Live - Citizen EngagementGrow - Business & DevelopmentDiscover - Find It Fast
Click to Home

Go To Search
350 Victory Drive
Park Forest, IL 60466
Ph: 708-748-1112
Village Hall Hours
Connect & Share

Village Board Members
The Board of Trustees is the policy-making branch of the Park Forest government. The board is responsible for enacting all legislation for the health, safety, and welfare of the residents of the village. Trustees are elected to 4-year terms. The mayor is elected to a four-year-term.

John A. Ostenburg

Mayor John A. Ostenburg was elected to his first four-year term as Mayor in 1999. He was re-elected without opposition in 2003. In 2007, 2011, and 2015, he was elected to his third, fourth, and fifth four-year terms respectively. He formerly served seven years as a Park Forest Trustee and was an Illinois State Representative from the 80th House District from 1993 to 1995.

Mayor Ostenburg serves as a member of the Community & Economic Development Committee and the First-Tier Suburbs Council for the National League of Cities (NLC); as a member of the Land Use Committee for the Illinois Municipal League (IML); as Co-Chairperson of the Environment Committee and as a member of the Executive Board of the Metropolitan Mayors Caucus (MMC); and as Vice President and member of the Executive Committee of the South Suburban Mayors & Managers Association (SSMMA). He also serves on the SSMMA's Legislative Committee and as liaison to the Chicago Southland Housing & Community Development Collaborative (CSHCDC). He is a member of the Cook County Land Bank Authority (CCLBA) Board of Directors.

In 2009, Mayor Ostenburg received the Diversity Award presented by Diversity Inc., for his longstanding efforts to promote racial, ethnic, gender, age, and sexual-orientation harmony and equality.

Mae Brandon

Trustee Mae Brandon began her service on the Park Forest Board of Trustees in 2003, and is currently serving her fourth term as Park Forest Trustee.  Brandon is the past president of the PTO of School District 163 as well as an area Girl Scout Troop leader.  She has served as staff liaison to various commissions during her tenure on the Board, including the Youth Commission and Senior Commission.  Mae and her husband, Calvin, moved to Park Forest from Baltimore in 1966. They have one son, three grand-children and one step-grandchild.
JeRome Brown

Trustee Jerome Brown has served on the Park Forest Plan Commission, is the past president of Park Forest Toastmasters and is a member of the Park Forest Rotary Club.  Brown has been heavily involved in youth-related programs over the years, and has served as a life coach to at-risk youth.  Brown was elected to his first term as Park Forest Trustee in April 2013.
Tiffani Graham

Trustee Tiffani Graham is a lifelong resident of Park Forest. Tiffani has served on the Park Forest Youth Commission, the Rotary Club, and was a member of the Park Forest Sustainability Committee.  Graham was elected to her first term as Park Forest Trustee in April 2015. 

Robert McCray

Trustee Robert McCray, his wife Alicia, and son, Erik, have lived and enjoyed life in Park Forest for nearly 40 years. McCray is a retired manager from the U.S. Postal Service. He was elected to his third term as Park Forest Village Trustee in April of 2013.  

Georgia O'Neill

Trustee Georgia O'Neill is currently serving her third term as Park Forest Trustee, having been re-elected in April 2015.  O'Neill is the former CEO of Area Chambers, having served for 22 years.  She has worked extensively with the Economic Development Advisory Committee since becoming Trustee in October 2006.   
Theresa Settles

Trustee Theresa Settles and her husband, James, have lived in Park Forest for close to 35 years, raising two daughters, who both attended Indiana School and Rich East High School.  Settles is a registered nurse, and has been employed by Ingalls Memorial Hospital for the last 36 years.  Settles was elected to her first term as Park Forest Trustee in April 2013.